Arctic Council Seeking Legal Agreement on Scientific Cooperation

WASHINGTON (Sputnik) — The Arctic Council is comprised of the eight Arctic nations — the United States Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia and Sweden. The United States currently chairs the Arctic Council until the May 2017 ministerial meeting scheduled to be held in Fairbanks, Alaska.

The framework is likely to cover issues ranging from access to scientific sites, and coordinating funding for scientific activities between governments.

Click here to read more.

Leave a Reply

Please Answer: *